In addition to creating cards directly in the list view (see also: Create cards), you can also plan from the backlog in the list view.
At the top right of the list view you see the button ''Backlog''.
Clicking this button opens the backlog on the right side.
You can first create work in the backlog by clicking on ''Create new map'', but if you already have work in the backlog, you can easily pick it up with your mouse (click) and drag it to your schedule:
Depending on the position where you drop the card, your card is planned. The start date of the card will be filled with the date of the card you just placed the card under:
You can then move the card by clicking on the date field and changing the date, or by clicking on the drag icon at the front left of the card and dragging it to another position.
Tip: You can place your card back to the backlog. This is done by opening the card, and clicking on the action icon ''Move to Backlog''.